top of page

AECP Level 1 Building a Scene


This card was created with a the winter scene cottage stamp and the mini snow stamp from Altenew.


I began by creating an traditional A7 card. I set it aside and cut several pieces of watercolor paper. I stamped the image using Versa Ink followed by WOW embossing powder.


The sky was created with a "wet on wet" watercolor technique. I mixed white mica powder and water to create a shimmer wash on the paper. I used a combination of colors from the 36 pan Altenew Watercolor set and the Metallic water color set to combine shades of blue with a touch of purple in the sky.


The log cabin was colored with a combination of markers and watercolors. It is accented with silver foil around the edge of the roof with silver foiling. I have created the appearance of "snow" with white embossing powder and the "snow stamp". I also added some glue dots and silver deco foiling for the snow.


The trees were also painted with the 36 psn watercolor set. Though I did add a touch of metallic green to the trees for added details.


The completed watercolor panel was attached to black cardstock than to the card itself.


Below you can see a slightly different version of the same style card. This card is more of a square card, more snow and the house is set higher on the card giving the appearance of more snow in the forefront.



6 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page