top of page

AECP Let It Shine

I created this beautiful shimmery water color card a few a few months ago with one of the Poppy Paint a Flower sets.


For this card, I began by stamping the flower set with embossing ink and the platinum embossing powder. I colored the cards with a combination of Altenew's watercolor pens, paints and the metallic watercolor sets. I further embellished the flowers with complimentary glitter pens. This added to the "shimmer" appeal whilst also adding some depth and interest to the flowers themselves. To further make these flowers "pop" I used a yellow watercolor pen. It helped make the flowers POP. To finish the look, I heat embossed all edges of the main panel and layered the panel on the Altenew black cardstock.


As the flowers are rather intricate, I decided to use a simple and clean sentiment. I chose "Just Because". In continuance of the theme of this card, I heat embossed the sentiment in platinum.


9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page