top of page

AECP Level One Clean and Simple Boutique Card





This card was completed as part of the requirement for the AECP Clean and Simple Boutique Cards class.


For this card I used the Build A Flower, Balloon Stamp and Die set. The Sentiment "Thanks from me to you" is from the same stamp set. I stamped the flower with Soft lilac, Lavender fields, Deep Iris and ultraviolet. The leaves were stamped with bamboo, sweet leaf, Green Fields, Forest Glades and Mountain Pine.


The sentiment was stamped with embossing ink and gold embossing powder. This was cut with a rectangular die and layered n a glitter gold cardstock.




Image is of a mandala diecut adhered to white cardbase
Mandala Die Cut Background



The background is created from the Mandela die cut. It was cut from white pearlescent paper. (It did take me a few tries to figure out to create a shim that would ensure the die cut would cut through the paper all the way through.) I adhered this intricate die cut to the card with a spray on adhesive and wrapped part of the remaining die cut to the back of the card. Although, I did trim off the excess edge from the bottom of the card.







Image is of multiple leaves and two balloon flowers

Note: When I create Multi Layer stamps, I like to create more than one flower at a time. It allows me for an extra in case something happens to the first stamped image and/or a image for another card.

12 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page