top of page

Altenew Statement Flower Set and Delicate Details Class

Georgeous Statement Flower Set from Altenew


Today, I had the opportunity to create a card with a stamp set that I have long awaited, as the set “sold out” before I could acquire it. I must say, it was definitely worth the wait.

I decided to use this stamp set to work on a project for the Altenew Delicate Details Clas# I began working on a card inspired by the delicate details workshop for the #AECP course. I chose this set as the stamp itself is intricate yet open allowing for one to add their own unique touches.


I chose to use a combination of mediums to create the card below, including embossing powder (antique silver), water colors (from the 12 ½ pan set), watercolor pens ( turquoise ) and watercolor pencils (for extra detail work). All products, with the exception of the water color pencils, are from the Altenew Line. The pencils are from Spectrum Noir.


We have a card by embossing the stamp set with antique silver On watercolor paper as I plan to use variety of watercolors another mediums such as watercolor pencils. Note this is a very big stamps that but it’s definitely worth coloring and it’s definitely worth the time and effort.


.There’s a picture of a very detailed to room flower with leaves that I enbossed Before color it in with watercolors
Statement flower embossed in antique silver

I decided to use a variety of watercolors to bring To accent and bring out all the details that are created in this beautiful stamps  I

i used a combination of several colors to create the depth and layering appearance. With a higher concentration of pigment at the tips and underside of the flower petals. I used the emerald green watercolor pen and a touch of lighter green watercolor for depth. I used pink and blue watercolor pencils to darken some of the shadow areas. The flowers were completed with a touch of the White metallic watercolor for additional shimmer.


Statement flower set filled in with watercolor and detail accents with watercolor pencils



I used an embossing cover plate to create a bit of detail on the background layer. Before embossing, I blended the turquoise and and several other Shades of blue to darken the edges prior to putting on the flower. The flower is raised up on  foam tape for additional dimension.


Have to Say these are beautiful set of stamps and I love the fact that it comes with her she can purchase a dice it for it. This is a great this is a great Stamp for people like me who are just beginning water coloring journey.


11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page