top of page

AECP Stencil

Updated: Sep 16, 2020






For this card I used the stencil and some ink blend techniques to create the various flowers on and running off the paper. The green blending technique used for the stems was used to create a base for the sentiment as well as the base layer.




I wanted to add a bit more of shimmer to the flowers. I did so by mixing in some of the Metallic pearl sprays and mixed it with some ink I rubbed some of my ink on a pallet.


This helped to give more shimmer and interest the flowers. I created more interest by die cutting the word MOM and using the the negative piece as the main cover card. I raise it so that the word MOM was inset on the bottom layer.


I finished the card off with a foil trim, stamped sentiment (on a ink blended base to match the green in the stems). Further embellished with the enamel dots.

9 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page